Member Login Support ALF Nominate a Fellow
    Calendar | Events | Video

fa-calendar Events Calendar

Upcoming Events

March 24, 2021 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Please join the ALF Senior Fellows Program Committee for a lively discussion about leadership in the time of COVID. What are some of the biggest leadership challenges in this moment, and how have you adapted? Matt Martinez (XXV) and

ALF Video

ALF Board of Directors 2020 - 2021

ALF Board of Directors 2020-2021

Linda Ishem (Class XX), ALF President
Professor of Urban Studies
University of Washington Tacoma
Toryono (Tory) Green (Class XXIII), ALF Vice President

Tacoma Fire Department
Ron Klein (Class X), ALF Secretary
Retired, Deputy State Auditor
State of Washington
Sheri Tonn (Class XI), ALF Treasurer
Retired, Director of Chemistry
Pacific Lutheran University
Steph Farber (Class XI), ALF Past President
LeRoy Jewelers


David Boyd (Class VI)
Community Volunteer

Clifford Y. Jo (Class XXII)
Finance and Business Director
Pierce County Library System

Frank Boykin (Class XXV)

Manufacturing Industrial Council for the South Sound
Sara Kendall (Class XIII)
Retired, Vice President, Environment, Health, and Safety 
Weyerhaeuser Company

Ann Brown (Class VII)
Past ALF Executive Director

Tony Lindgren (Class XIX)

KMB Architects

Cliff Brown (Class X)
Talent Brand Ambassador

State Farm

Matt Martinez (Class XXV)
Director of Content
KNKX Public Radio

Scott Hamel (Class XXVI)
Communication Center Manager
South Sound 911

Lyle Quasim (Class II) EMERITUS MEMBER
President/Advisor to the Chancellor (Retired)
Bates Technical College/University of Washington Tacoma
Bart Hayes (Class XVIII)
Advanced Training Division Manager
WA State Criminal Justice Training Commission
Van Sawin (Class XXII)
Director of Plans and Policy

WA National Guard

Minh-Anh Hodge (Class VII)
Executive Director, Global Education

Tacoma Public Schools

Lace Smith (Class XXIV)
Associate Vice President, Division of Marketing and Communications
Pacific Lutheran University

Jasmyn Jefferson (Class XXIV)
Managing Broker

Windermere Professional Partners, Tacoma

Nancy Sutton (Class XXI)
Deputy Director
Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department


Beth Boggs
Executive Director

User Login


American Leadership Forum - Tacoma/Pierce County Chapter
Copyright © 2016 American Leadership Forum - Tacoma/Pierce County Chapter | Privacy
Physical Address: 1119 Pacific Avenue, Suite 801 • Tacoma, WA 98402 • Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1914 • Tacoma, WA 98401
Phone: 253-284-2280 • Fax: 253-284-2281 • E-Mail: